Valor — Essential Oil Blend

Valor — This blend is one of my all time favorite essential oil blends that Young Living has created.  The deep grounding aromas bring peace and comfort to my soul when I’m feeling a little out of sorts, cranky, or stressed to the max.  I love to rub some on my shoulders and wrists.  I usually spend a few minutes doing to deep breathing and meditation after rubbing it on my wrivalorsts — while holding my wrists together so that the energy of the oil can make a complete circle in my body.

My youngest son especially likes to use to oil before he goes to bed, it helps promote restful sleep for him.  My husband has found some relief from snoring and restless sleep by put in all over his big right toe.  All of us love to pamper ourselves with the Valor Soap Bar that Young Living sells.

Let me give you some details about this amazing oil!

VALOR

An empowering combination of therapeutic-grade essential oils that works with both the physical and spiritual aspects of the body to increase feelings of strength, courage, and self-esteem in the face of adversity. Renowned for its strengthening qualities, Valor enhances an individual’s internal resources. It has also been found to help energy alignment in the body.  Can be beneficial for occasional joint pain and tension headaches.  Relieves occasional feelings of the “blues” and can help promote restful sleep.

Ingredients:

Fractionated coconut oil: has been processed or “fractioned” to create a strong shelf life

Spruce: opens and releases emotional blocks, fostering a sense of balance and grounding. Traditionally, it was believed to posses the frequency of prosperity. Supports respiratory and nervous systems.

Rosewood: is very grounding and strengthening to body and spirit.

Blue Tansy: has a slightly sweet, herbaceous aroma. Has been called Moroccan chamomile. Is rich in sesquiterpenes similar to those found in German chamomile. Is used for relaxing.

Frankincense: is considered a holy anointing oil in the Middle East and has been used in religious ceremonies for thousands of years. It stimulates the limbic part of the brain, elevating the mind. Useful for visualizing, improving one’s spiritual connection, and centering, it has comforting properties that help focus the mind and help to overcome stress and despair. Frankincense is also a valuable ingredient in skin care products for aging and dry skin. Has ORAC of 6,125. Used for immune support, skin health and spiritual grounding.

Application: Diffuse, directly inhale, or add 2-4 drops to bath water.

When using a series of oils, apply Valor first and wait 5-10 minutes before applying other oils.

Dilute 1:15 with carrier oil for body massage.

I thought that it was very interesting what Gary Young, the founder of Young Living and creator of the blend Valor, said about the valor blend on his blog.

The essential oils in Valor were used by the Roman soldiers before battle to promote courage during a time of physical and emotional challenges. All of us go through physical and emotional challenges. I made this blend in 1990 because at that time I was having a confrontation with the IRS, and I had to go to Seattle for the hearing. I was representing myself in court because I couldn’t afford an attorney. I was really scared. I’d never been in a court with the IRS before; this was a first experience.

I made Valor the night before, poured it in the tub, and then bathed in it. At that time I was living in Spokane where I had a little farm I was starting. I drove to Seattle, stayed in a motel, got up, went into the hearing that morning and presented my case. They made me feel like I was less than dirt. But I stood my ground and argued my points, and then I left. Two weeks later I got a certified letter in the mail announcing to me: Mr. Young, we’ve heard your case, we’ve reviewed it, we have accepted your presentation, and we have dropped our issues against you. So I won on all 42 counts. That was a big accomplishment for me. So, Valor became very, very dear to me and has been a very powerful oil blend ever since.

We all have stresses and issues that we are dealing with in our own personal lives.  I plan to always have my roll-on bottle of Valor with me to help me combat mine!

Leave a Reply

